o Chios Level II. This level will assist you in greatly adding to your healing power and repertoire of techniques. You will learn to channel larger amounts of healing energy into your patient, to sense many simple energetic defects in your patient's aura and chakras and you will learn many new healing techniques to correct those energetic defects. As you begin your study of this level, you may choose to receive the second Chios attunement. As before, it is not at all required that your receive this attunement, should you wish to learn and practice the techniques in this level, but the attunement will assist you in channeling larger amounts of healing energy and will add to your ability to effectively perform the many new healing techniques that you will learn. The second Chios attunement is a more powerful attunement than the first. If you choose to receive it, be sure to once again carefully observe the preparatory steps so that you may gain the full benefits. INTRODUCTION: THE IMPORTANCE OF HOLISTIC AWARENESS AND ACTION IN HEALING In your study of Chios Level I, you began to work with the energy—you began to channel the energy and sense the human energy field with your hands. As you have learned, the energy field is composed of the aura and the chakras, and it is energetic defects within them that result in diseases and afflictions of body, mind and spirit. It's time to learn a little more about this energy field and some of these defects that can occur in it. The aura exists in seven layers or "higher bodies" and each layer of aura corresponds to a different aspect of our being—each aura layer, like each chakra, is a realm of being and consciousness. The 1st layer, or etheric body, is an energy body that closely follows the outlines of the physical body and that consists of the energetic operations that support the biological and chemical processes within it. You have begun to sense the energy of this etheric body through your practice of the passing of hands. In Chios Level II you will learn to see this 1st layer of aura. The emotional body, or 2nd layer of aura, and the mental body, or 3rd layer of aura—the next two layers above the etheric body—are intimately connected to the emotional life and mental life, respectively. The remaining layers, the 4th through the 7th, have progressively more spiritual functioning. These seven layers of aura interpenetrate (occupy the same area of space in and around the physical body), but each layer extends a little further beyond the body surface than the layer before (at increments of approximately four to five inches). The layers exist upon successively higher level of energetic "vibration," and it is important to understand that these layers are defined by their successively higher vibrational level and not by their physical location. Energetic defects commonly occur in any or all of the seven layers, and during your practice of Chios Level II you will learn to sense and correct four common simple energetic defects in the aura. In Chios Level III you will learn to sense and heal all the energetic defects of all seven layers of aura. The chakra system consists of the seven major chakras, each of which also corresponds to a different aspect of our being. Each chakra has an important relationship with its corresponding layer of aura—from 1st to 7th. The 1st chakra, for example, is associated with physical vitality and physical life and bears a close relationship to the 1st layer of aura (the etheric body), which is the energetic pattern for the operation for the physical body. The 2nd chakra is associated with emotions, particularly desire and sexuality, and bears a close relationship to the 2nd layer of aura (the emotional body). The 3rd chakra is associated with mind, especially concepts relating to perception and projection of self, and bears a close relationship with the 3rd layer of aura (mental body). The 4th through 7th chakras display successively more complex and more spiritual mode of functioning, just as their corresponding layers of aura likewise progress to higher, more refined and spiritual levels of operation. The seven aura layers and seven chakras form an energy field around the physical body that supports all the various facets of our worldly life and is both a regulator and indicator of our physical, emotional, mental and spiritual state of being. Energetic defects of the chakras are common, and during your practice of Chios Level II you will learn to sense and treat one very important energetic defect in chakras: blocked chakras. In Chios Level III you will learn to sense and heal all the energetic defects in chakras using many additional powerful techniques. There are many exciting healing techniques you will learn in Chios Levels II and III, but it is important to understand, right from the start, that it is not these techniques alone but the holistic awareness and action of you the healer that makes effective energy healing possible. The human energy field is a holistic entity: every part affects every other part. You should never think of the various parts of the energy field—the chakras, and the layers of aura and the phenomena within them—as separate entities, but as parts of a greater whole that work together. Each affects all the others, and together they comprise the health and state of being of the individual. The layers of aura, for example, are not entirely separate entities. Not only do they interpenetrate in space, they intimately affect each other. Energetic defects in one layer of aura will often filter through and affect many other layers. Chakras are not entirely separate entities, either. The chakra system is one whole system; it works as one, and defects in one chakra will often affect other chakras and the entire system (and also layers of aura). You must not limit your awareness, as you employ healing techniques to sense the conditions in the aura and chakras, but must remain open to the entire energy field your patient, instead of remaining too focused on any particular part of the energy field you are working on, any particular energetic phenomenon therein, or upon whatever specific technique you may be using.

Course Content

The Course includes

1 Sections

0 Lessons

Already a user?  Sign in